0 Likes

Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Geüpload: 11/03/2012
Geüpdatet: 26/08/2014
Keer bekeken:

...


Tags: stady; big house; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Library 3. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Stairs. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Library 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Studio room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Библиотека. Большой Дом. Поленово.
Andrey Golubev
Усадьба Поленово
Furman Artjem
Corridor. Second floor. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House and The Abbey. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Западная терраса. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Claudio Lanconelli
Historical archives of the Town of Modigliana
Martin Broomfield
Bromo East Java
Anthony Mann
After the Lone Pine Canyon Fire, Wrightwood, CA, USA
Claudio Lanconelli
Crypt of the parish of S.Pietro in Sylvis
Daniel Oi
Buchanan Street, Glasgow
Anthony Mann
Angeles Crest Highway, Southern California, USA
Simona Bartolomei
Inside The Central Market
Hans Molenkamp
Split
jacky cheng
Pingyao Ancient City - circumpolar door - south tower
Vasily Kumaev & Andrew Mishin
Kaluga. Church 17 th. Interior (2009)
D.Tulga
Buddha Garden
Bob Greytak
Badwater - Death Valley, California
Furman Artjem
Cyprus Mediterranean sea
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Church. Cemetery. Bekovo
Furman Artjem
Big House. Polenovo. Winter.
Furman Artjem
Abbey. View from the Oka River.
Furman Artjem
Cyprus.Pernera Sandy beach
Furman Artjem
The Church of the Holy Cross in Pano. Lefkara . Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Park
Furman Artjem
09 7
Furman Artjem
bell tower, church, Behovo
Furman Artjem
View of Judean Desert
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.