Zapora wodna na Solinie
Loading ...

Panoramische foto door Maciej G. Szling EXPERT Genomen 18:23, 11/04/2009 - Views loading...


Zapora wodna na Solinie

The World > Europe > Poland

  • Vind ik leuk / Vind ik niet leuk
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Panorama's in de omgeving van


A: Quarry in Bóbrka

door Kacper Kotowoda, 2.5 hier vandaan

Quarry in Bóbrka

B: Quarry in Bóbrka

door Kacper Kotowoda, 2.6 hier vandaan

Quarry in Bóbrka


door w-sikora, 3.7 hier vandaan

Wykonanie panoramy sferycznej jest obecnie bardzo proste – ale aby wykonać to zwykłym kompaktowym apa...

D: Lobozew village

door Piotr Rymer, 4.5 hier vandaan

Lobozew village view, near Ustrzyki Dolne, betwean Ustjanowa and Solina. Beautyfull village with grea...

Lobozew village

E: Orelec

door Maciej G. Szling, 5.0 hier vandaan


F: Elektrownia wodna w Myczkowcach

door Maciej G. Szling, 5.3 hier vandaan

Elektrownia wodna w Myczkowcach

G: Orelec

door Maciej G. Szling, 5.4 hier vandaan


H: Starorzecze Sanu

door Maciej G. Szling, 5.5 hier vandaan

Starorzecze Sanu

I: Starorzecze Sanu kapliczka

door Maciej G. Szling, 5.7 hier vandaan

Starorzecze Sanu kapliczka

J: Myczkowce

door Maciej G. Szling, 6.1 hier vandaan


Dit panorama is genomen in, Europe

Dit is een overzicht van Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Deel dit panorama