Dachpanorama Dachgaube
License license
Loading ...

Fotografia panorâmica por Felix Schott Criado em 10:35, 09/07/2011 - Views loading...


Dachpanorama Dachgaube

The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

  • Gostar / Desgostar
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Imagens próximas em Franconia


A: Dachpanorama Schornstein

Por Felix Schott, 10 metros de distância

Dachpanorama Schornstein

B: Gardenpanorama

Por Felix Schott, 10 metros de distância

Gardenpanorama in Bavaria in Hausen near Forchheim


C: Panoram on path

Por Felix Schott, 20 metros de distância

Panoram on path

D: Kanalpanorama

Por Felix Schott, 150 metros de distância


F: Westerntown Schloss Thurn

Por Mario Maier, 2.9 Km de distância

Westerntown Schloss Thurn

G: Westerntown Schloss Thurn

Por Mario Maier, 2.9 Km de distância

Westerntown Schloss Thurn

H: Heroldsbach Panorama

Por Felix Schott, 3.0 Km de distância

Heroldsbach Panorama


Por Mario Maier, 3.4 Km de distância


Por Mario Maier, 3.7 Km de distância

Esta panorâmica foi tirada em Franconia

Esta é uma visão geral de Franconia


Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".

Compartilhe esta panorâmica