1 Like

The Maze. Polenovo
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 9256x4628
Taken: 25/08/2011
Uploaded: 27/10/2011
Atualizado: 26/08/2014
Visitas:

...


Tags: maze; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Park
Furman Artjem
The main avenue with fog
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Master-klass. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
CES. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Showroom.Service center Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Tudor style barn
Furman Artjem
Cafe. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Museum of V. D. Polenov
luis davilla
gran via. madrid
Benjamin-Suzanne
Les Orres: la piste de grand cabane
Tina Gauer & Oli Burle - www.360tourist.net
Oriental Shoes in Old Market
Jose Luis Perez
Inside a Lacandon Kitchen
luis davilla
Gran Via06
Seungsang Yoo(유승상)
Queenstown Skylinegondola
Jose Luis Perez De C.
Destruction of the Lacandona Jungle
John Gore
Sunset from Jetty near Knysna River Club Resort
Seungsang Yoo(유승상)
Franz Josef
Tom Sadowski
US National Toboggan Championship 2010 1
John Gore
Elephants at Hapoor Dam in Addo Elephant Park
Bob Stapleton
Guildford Castle
Furman Artjem
Liza in Saratov
Furman Artjem
View of Old city. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Ride on horseback. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Study
Furman Artjem
The yard next to the temple of the Holy Sepulcher
Furman Artjem
Polenovo
Furman Artjem
museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
Cyprus. Paralimni. Ulya and Olya
Furman Artjem
Seva and E.A.Polenova. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Church of Mary Magdalene
Furman Artjem
Nataniya. Herzl beach and Sironit beach
Furman Artjem
Big House & The Abbey with sun.
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.