Baggersee Sandbank 2
License license
Loading ...

Fotografie panoramica de Felix Schott Fotografiat 13:00, 02/08/2011 - Views loading...


Baggersee Sandbank 2

The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

  • Iti place / nu-ti place
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Imagini apropiate de Franconia


A: Baggersee Sandbank 1

de Felix Schott, la distanta de 140 metri

Baggersee Sandbank 1

B: Sankt Georgs Kapelle am Senftenberg bei Gunzendorf

de Stefan Huber, la 5.4 km distanta

Sankt Georgs Kapelle am Senftenberg bei Gunzendorf


de Günther Roth, la 5.4 km distanta


de Günther Roth, la 5.9 km distanta


de Mario Maier, la 7.6 km distanta

F: Kammerer's Muehle in Forchheim

de Mario Maier, la 7.6 km distanta

Kammerer's Muehle in Forchheim


de Mario Maier, la 8.1 km distanta


de Stefan Huber, la 8.3 km distanta

I: Vexierkapelle Reifenberg

de Felix Schott, la 8.8 km distanta

Vexierkapelle Reifenberg

J: Reifenberger Keller

de Günther Roth, la 8.8 km distanta

Reifenberger Keller

Aceasta panorama a fost facuta in Franconia

Aceasta este un ansamblu a Franconia


Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".

Distribuie aceasta panorama