0 Likes

Museum of V. D. Polenov
Polenovo

http://www.museum.ru/museum/Polenovo/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasily_Polenov

Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 17/07/2010
Actualizat: 26/08/2014
Vizualizari:

...


Tags: polenovo; russia; vasily polenov; museum
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Tudor style barn
Furman Artjem
Memorial stone. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Усадьба Поленово
Furman Artjem
Dining room 2. Big house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stairs. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House and The Abbey. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
‎"Theatre on the Lawn"
Furman Artjem
Corridor. Second floor. Polenovo
Roy Alvarez
Beijing National Stadium
Astrolabio Colombia
Hard Rock Cafe Times Square
Evgeniy Veldyaev
Ice Rotunda — В ледяной ротонде
Tina Gauer & Oli Burle - www.360tourist.net
Carpet Maker, Taba Heights
Zoltan Duray
Medvedia roklina - Bärenschützklamm
Lucas Lena
Puerto Piramides sunset
Heiner Straesser - derPanoramafotograf.com
Venice - Palazzo Ducale
Antushev Vladimir
Oilfield by night
Mervin Manangan
Hokokuji Temple, Kamakura
Carsten Unverzagt
In den Dünen bei Henne Strand
kmnet
Explosion Test Field
kmnet
红原草原月亮湾
Furman Artjem
Pine alley. Museum of V. D. Polenov
Furman Artjem
the Abbey-studio
Furman Artjem
View of Old city. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Klass Center
Furman Artjem
Church. Bekhovo.
Furman Artjem
Sunset. Behkovo.
Furman Artjem
Residence Hotel. Netaniya
Furman Artjem
Stairs. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Ulya in Fikardu. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Mediterranean Sea Nataniya Israel
Furman Artjem
wood frame house.Interior. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.