Kammerer's Muehle in Forchheim
License license
Loading ...

Fotografie panoramica de Mario Maier EXPERT Fotografiat 16:50, 03/10/2012 - Views loading...


Kammerer's Muehle in Forchheim

The World > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Franconia

taguri: forchheim, town, mill

  • Iti place / nu-ti place
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Imagini apropiate de Franconia



de Mario Maier, la distanta de 160 metri


de Mario Maier, la distanta de 490 metri

C: Panoram on path

de Felix Schott, la 3.8 km distanta

Panoram on path

D: Dachpanorama Schornstein

de Felix Schott, la 3.8 km distanta

Dachpanorama Schornstein

E: Dachpanorama Dachgaube

de Felix Schott, la 3.8 km distanta

Dachpanorama Dachgaube

F: Gardenpanorama

de Felix Schott, la 3.9 km distanta

Gardenpanorama in Bavaria in Hausen near Forchheim


G: Kanalpanorama

de Felix Schott, la 3.9 km distanta


H: Osterbrunnen Pinzberg 2012

de Stefan Huber, la 4.5 km distanta

Osterbrunnen Pinzberg 2012

J: Heroldsbach Panorama

de Felix Schott, la 5.4 km distanta

Heroldsbach Panorama

Aceasta panorama a fost facuta in Franconia

Aceasta este un ansamblu a Franconia


Franconia (German: Franken) is a region of Germany comprising the northern parts of the modern state of Bavaria, a small part of southern Thuringia, and a region in northeastern Baden-Württemberg called Heilbronn-Franken. The Bavarian part is made up of the administrative regions of Lower Franconia (Unterfranken), Middle Franconia (Mittelfranken), and Upper Franconia (Oberfranken).

Franconia (like France) is named after the Germanic tribe of the Franks. This tribe played a major role after the breakdown of the Roman Empire and colonised large parts of medieval Europe.

Modern day Franconia comprises only a very tiny and rather remote part of the settlement area of the ancient Franks. In German, Franken is used for both modern day Franconians and the historic Franks, which leads to some confusion. The historic Frankish Empire, Francia, is actually the common precursor of the Low Countries, France and Germany. In 843 the Treaty of Verdun led to the partition of Francia into West Francia (modern day France), Middle Francia (from the Low Countries along the Rhine valley to northern Italy) and East Francia (modern day Germany). Frankreich, the German word for "France", and Frankrijk, the Dutch word for "France"; literally mean "the Frankish Empire".

Distribuie aceasta panorama