0 Likes

Oka with fog. Polenovo.
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman Artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uploaded: 14/10/2011
Actualizat: 26/08/2014
Vizualizari:

...


Tags: oka; fog; polenovo.
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
У пляжа. Закат в Поленово
Furman Artjem
Suset. Oka. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Ride on horseback. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Polenovo.Field.Сloud
Furman Artjem
Sunset at the beach in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Раннее утро на Оке. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog
Furman Artjem
Diorama. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Admiralty. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo. Winter.
Furman Artjem
Park
Dave Walker
Rievaulx Abbey High Altar
Travel-Sphere.com
Preah Pithu V (Angkorian Ruin) [Cambodia]
wongchichuen
Lantau Link Two Bridge(青嶼雙橋---左青馬右汀九), Tsing Yi, NT, HK
Brandon Ore
The Healing Room, Saint Roch Cemetery, New Orleans
Fabian Lueghausen
Cathedrale Notre Dame de Strasbourg
Martin Hertel
Blaue Stunde an der Rialto-Brücke
Christian Kleiman
Petit Eiffel Kiosk at Champ de Mars Garden
Günter Jibben
Aurich mausoleum
Tomek Zuk
Lindenbrunn Sunrise
Nikolay Isaev
House mountain
luis davilla
Noto
Olga Parshina
Into the brain
Furman Artjem
Vagankovskoe cemetery
Furman Artjem
Paddock. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Liza in Saratov
Furman Artjem
Bonhams in Tretyakov gallery
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Lefkara courtyard Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Church. Cemetery. Bekovo
Furman Artjem
Golden Coast Resort. Protaras. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Раннее утро на Оке. Поленово
Furman Artjem
Autumn. Bekhovo.
Furman Artjem
2panorama 1
Furman Artjem
У пляжа. Закат в Поленово
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.