episcopal curia
Panorama taken in front of episcopal curia in Legnica, Poland.
Copyright: Marcin Biodrowski
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 8190x4095
Загружена: 27/04/2011
Обновлено: 17/10/2014


Tags: curia; legnica; poland; square; city
comments powered by Disqus

Patryk Szarek
Patryk Szarek
Katedra2 do sieci
Patryk Szarek
Patryk Szarek
Plac katedralny
Patryk Szarek
Patryk Szarek
Teatr fix
Patryk Szarek
Domki sledziowe
Patryk Szarek
Patryk Szarek
Swiateczny rynek2
Patryk Szarek
Powstancow wielkopolskich
Patryk Szarek
Parafia sw jana
Patryk Szarek
Kozi staw night wb
Thang Bui
Mausoleum of King Khai Dinh-Salutation court
Carsten Devil
Stahlwerk Phoenix West Dortmund
Peter Pajor
Ta Keo Angkor Cambodia
dieter kik
Fachwerkhaus Altkölnischer Hof Bacharach am Rhein 0169
Sergei Ponomarenko
Конный Двор на 22 км Горная ульбинка
dieter kik
Nebel Sonnenaufgang Friedenslinde Bronnweiler 1487
jacky cheng
Wang's Grand Courtyard-Place vinegar
Marcio Cabral
Mysterious Lagoon 1
kiyoharu takamura
munatsuki hut(3553m)
dieter kik
Laubwald mit Schnee Uebersberg Kreis Reutlingen 0617
Adam Czapla
Tokarnia - Skansen - Wiatrak z Pacanowa
Alexander Jensko
Lübeck - An der Untertrave
Marcin Biodrowski
episcopal curia
Marcin Biodrowski
Community center AGORA in Wroclaw
More About Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights. In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. Text by Steve Smith.