Published about 1 year ago by James Womack
July 4, 1864. Early a.m., Brig. Gen. John Fuller's brigade, 4th div., 16th A. C. [US] moved 1 mi. E. from the Nickajack Cr. B...(more)
Published about 1 year ago by Marc Dubus
The Pine Valley Covered Bridge was built in 1842. It is known as the Iron Hill Bridge. The covered bridge is locat...(more)
Published about 2 years ago by Johan Offermans & Karl Overholt
A covered bridge over the Muota river, near Ried-Muotathal.
Published over 4 years ago by Tom Hurley
This is the interior of one of only two covered bridges in North Carolina, but is similar in construction to those featured in the film The Bridges of Madison County.