Results for @tags wool
Displaying all 20 results

Mill Owners House, Wakefield, Quebec

Published 7 months ago by Martin Broomfield

License license

The mill owners house at Wakefield Mill. The mill was constructed in 1838 and was originally designed for milling flour. Later it was expanded and used as a wool and saw mill. The mill was converted into a hotel in 2000.

Carding room

Published about 1 year ago by Stan Young

License license

This is the view from inside Saddleworth museum carding room display. The near displayed machinary are woolen carding engines, albeit small ones.

18th century market fair

Published about 2 years ago by Magnus Dahlgren

License license

Moulin Wakefield, Quebec

Published over 2 years ago by Martin Broomfield

License license

Wakefield mill was constructed in 1838 and was originally designed for milling flour. Later it was expanded and used as a wool and saw mill. The mill was converted into a hotel in 2000.

Moulin Wakefield, Quebec

Published over 2 years ago by Martin Broomfield

License license

Wakefield mill was constructed in 1838 and was originally designed for milling flour. Later it was expanded and used as a wool and saw mill. The mill was converted into a hotel in 2000.

Moulin Wakefield, Quebec

Published over 2 years ago by Martin Broomfield

License license

Wakefield mill was constructed in 1838 and was originally designed for milling flour. Later it was expanded and used as a wool and saw mill. The mill was converted into a hotel in 2000.

Mill Owners House, Wakefield, Quebec

Published over 2 years ago by Martin Broomfield

License license

The mill owners house at Wakefield Mill. The mill was constructed in 1838 and was originally designed for milling flour. Later it was expanded and used as a wool and saw mill. The mill was converted into a hotel in 2000.

Moulin Wakefield, Quebec

Published over 2 years ago by Martin Broomfield

License license

Wakefield mill was constructed in 1838 and was originally designed for milling flour. Later it was expanded and used as a wool and saw mill. The mill was converted into a hotel in 2000.

Chipping Campden Thatched Cottages

Published almost 3 years ago by Richard Hope

License license

Westington, Chipping Campden the 17th Century Thatched cottages nestle like images off a chocolate box cover. The honey gold Cotswo<a href="http://www.360cities.net/image/chipping-campden-thatched-cottages">...(more)</a>

Chipping Campden Wool Market2

Published almost 3 years ago by Richard Hope

License license

The wool market was built in 1627 by Sir Baptist Hicks, later Baron Hicks of Ilmington and Viscount Campden for the sale of wool<a href="http://www.360cities.net/image/chipping-campden-wool-market2-england">...(more)</a>

Chipping Campden Wool Market1

Published almost 3 years ago by Richard Hope

License license

The wool market was built in 1627 by Sir Baptist Hicks, later Baron Hicks of Ilmington and Viscount Campden for the sale of wool<a href="http://www.360cities.net/image/chipping-campden-wool-market1-england">...(more)</a>

Astra Open Air Ethnographic Museum - fruit grower's home

Published over 4 years ago by Nimenenea

License license

"ASTRA" National Museum Complex is a museum complex in Sibiu, Romania, which gathers under the same authority four <a href="http://www.360cities.net/image/muzeul-satului-din-sibiu-gospodarie-de-pomicultori">...(more)</a>

Astra Open Air Ethnographic Museum - wool workshop interior

Published over 4 years ago by Nimenenea

License license

"ASTRA" National Museum Complex is a museum complex in Sibiu, Romania, which gathers under the<a href="http://www.360cities.net/image/muzeul-satului-din-sibiu-romania-atelier-de-prelucrare-a-lanii-interior">...(more)</a>

Sibiu Village Museum - Wool workshop

Published over 4 years ago by Nimenenea

License license

"ASTRA" National Museum Complex is a museum complex in Sibiu, Romania, which gathers under the same aut<a href="http://www.360cities.net/image/muzeul-satului-din-sibiu-romania-atelier-de-prelucrare-a-lanii">...(more)</a>

Wile Carding Mill Museum, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia

Published over 4 years ago by Peter Pook

License license

Wile Carding Mill, built in 1860, powered by water from the Sandy Brook. Carding and batting wool. Operated as<a href="http://www.360cities.net/image/wile-carding-mill-museum-bridgewater-nova-scotia-canada">...(more)</a>

Shilasdair Garden Skye Scotland

Published almost 5 years ago by Geoff Mather

License license

The Syke Yarn Companies shop garden which contains several of the plants used for dyeing the wool.

Shilasdair Shop Skye Scotland

Published almost 5 years ago by Geoff Mather

License license

The range of colours and shades available is mesmorising, and out the back in a series of vats the plain yarn can be seen being transformed into the finished products.

Shilasdair Skye Scotland

Published almost 5 years ago by Geoff Mather

License license

The Skye Yarn Company shop on the Waternish Peninsula of Skye.  Just out of the window is the garden where some of the dyes are grown.