0 Likes

Museum of V. D. Polenov
Polenovo

http://www.museum.ru/museum/Polenovo/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasily_Polenov

Copyright: Furman Artjem
Typ: Spherical
Upplösning: 6000x3000
Uppladdad: 17/07/2010
Uppdaterad: 26/08/2014
Visningar:

...


Tags: polenovo; russia; vasily polenov; museum
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Tudor style barn
Furman Artjem
Memorial stone. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Big House with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Dining room. Big house. Polenovo
Andrey Golubev
Homestead Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room 2. Big house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stairs. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Большой Дом и Аббатство в Поленово
Furman Artjem
‎"Theatre on the Lawn"
Furman Artjem
Коридор. Второй этаж. Поленово
Francois Polito
Grand Hotel in Lund by night
Matt Mascheri
Chicago Bulls Light Show at the United Center
Carsten Arenz
Arches National Park - Sand Dune Arch 02
John Roberts
Castle Rock CG, Fremont Indian State Park, Utah, USA
Carsten Arenz
Bryce Canyon - Navajo Loop Trail 02
Paul Linden
500 x Charlemagne on the Katschhof 01
njohn
新油麻地避風塘防波堤 Yau Ma Tei Shelter Breakwater
Valentin Matache
Adventure Of The Seas - Top Deck
Robin Bauersachs
Stadtturm
Christian Kleiman
Open air archaeological museum Roman Villa Albir - Warm Room - 13
stylianos kanakaris
old stone bridge Misiou
Marcio Cabral
Magical Autumn
Furman Artjem
View of Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
Paddock. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Oka with fog. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Porch. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The Beach. Sunset in Polenolvo
Furman Artjem
Sunset.Field. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Seva Pnr
Furman Artjem
bonhams tretyakov-gallery
Furman Artjem
The Church of the Holy Cross in Pano. Lefkara . Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Anapa-Moscow
Furman Artjem
Fikardu. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
021 1
Mer om Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.