Lambertikirche Muenster

Brunnen auf dem Lambertikirchplatz in Münster

Copyright: Jo Lutum
Typ: Spherical
Upplösning: 10358x5179
Uppladdad: 10/04/2010
Uppdaterad: 18/09/2014


Tags: münster; lambertikirche; westfalen
comments powered by Disqus

Jo Lutum
Muenster Rathaus
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Historical City Hall of Münster
Jo Lutum
Stadthausturm Münster 02
Jo Lutum
Stadthausturm Münster 01
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Kiepenkerl - Domplatz
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Bert Hoess
Underground car park Arkaden
Wilfried Pinsdorf
Kiepenkerl - Aabruecker Spiegelturm
Jan Totzek
Weihnachtsmarkt in Münster
Jo Lutum
Ueberwasser Kirche Muenster
Jan Totzek
100214 Feinedame 01
Jan Totzek
Accessoirs für Hund und Halter - Feine Dame, Münster
Richard Drew
Abandoned City Methodist Church, Gary Indiana
Jason Argyropoulos
5 30 12 Tentrocks Photo 4 360cities
kiyoharu takamura
David Rowley
Calvin Jones
Double Rainbow in the Thomas Range, Utah
Wojciech Połowczuk
Roman road, Risan
Michael Coyne
Cement Plant
Tord Remme
The red beach at Mjelle
Boris Mrdja
Milky way over Danube
Алексей Строганов
Памятник неизвестному солдату
Dick Schippers
Hilversum St. Vitus High Altar
Harry Zelfontspanner
Netherlands-Eindhoven-2e Lieven de Keylaan 2-boven1
Jo Lutum
Verona Scavi Scaligeri
Jo Lutum
Burg Huelshoff 02
Jo Lutum
Rheinauhafen 2
Jo Lutum
Muenster Schloss 02
Jo Lutum
Oberpleis St. Pankratius Church
Jo Lutum
Cologne Rotating Brigde
Jo Lutum
Verona Palazzo Barbieri
Jo Lutum
Muenster Schloss 01
Jo Lutum
Rheinauhafen 3
Jo Lutum
Verona, Piazza dei Signori
Jo Lutum
Borghetto 05
Jo Lutum
Teatro dei Rassicurati, Montecarlo, Toscana
Mer om Münster

Münster is an independent city in North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany. It is located in the northern part of the state and is considered to be the cultural centre of the Westphalia region and it is also capital of the local government region Regierungsbezirk Münster. It is most well known as the location of the Anabaptist rebellion during the Protestant Reformation, as the site of the signing of the Treaty of Westphalia ending the Thirty Years' War in 1648 and as bicycle capital of Germany.Münster gained the status of a Großstadt with more than 100,000 inhabitants in 1915. Currently there are around 270,000 people living in the city, with about 48,500 students, only some of whom are recorded in the official population statistics as having their primary residence in Münster.Münster's economy is mainly based on service companies and public administration. Münster is also the seat of eight universities and colleges as well as of important courts such as the constitutional court and the higher administrative court for North Rhine-Westphalia.The city was founded in 793 by Frisian Ludger, who was consecrated as the first bishop of the Münster diocese in 805. His successors held power over the largest clerical territory within the Holy Roman Empire until 1803.