0 Likes

Library 3. Big House. Polenovo.
Polenovo
Copyright: Furman artjem
Typ: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
Uppladdad: 17/01/2012
Uppdaterad: 26/08/2014
Visningar:

...


Tags: library; big house; polenovo
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Library 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Studio room. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Библиотека. Большой Дом. Поленово.
Furman Artjem
Stady. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Stairs. Big House. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Corridor. Second floor. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Пейзажная. Большой дом.
Furman Artjem
Западная терраса. Поленово
Andrey Golubev
Усадьба Поленово
Furman Artjem
Portrait room. Big house. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Dining room 2. Big house. Polenovo.
Andrew Mishin
Invalid's car - made in USSR.
Jan Totzek
Festival Diepholz
Pavel Bogdanov
Tolstoy Square in Piatigorsk
Hervé Douris
The west coast
Jan Koehn
Mirador del Rio - Roof Terrace
Alexey Yuzhakov
Kremlin area
Hervé Douris
Sunset over an eruption
Martin Broomfield
Fanz Josef Glacier, New Zealand
Manolo Rubio
Casa de Guardiola, Logia
Pavel Bogdanov
Aeolian Harp in Pyatigorsk (night)
Hervé Douris
At the Maïdo
Gregory Panayotou
Jinek Bay
Furman Artjem
2 Panorama1 Panorama2
Furman Artjem
The House of S. Rihter in Tarusa
Furman Artjem
Exhibition 1. Woodframe house. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Woodshed. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
View of Old city. Jerusalem
Furman Artjem
‎"Theatre on the Lawn"
Furman Artjem
Stable. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Courtyard. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Polenovo.Field.Сloud
Furman Artjem
Anais Bay Hotel
Furman Artjem
Lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Anapa-Moscow
Mer om Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.