Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy
Loading ...

Panoramabild av Maciej G. Szling EXPERT Tagen 05:30, 22/08/2010 - Views loading...


Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy

The World > Europe > Poland

  • Som / ogilla
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Närliggande bilder i Poland


A: Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy, Tatry

av Ursula & David Molenda, 30 meter bort

Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy, Tatry

B: Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy

av Maciej G. Szling, 170 meter bort

Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy

C: Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy

av Maciej G. Szling, 250 meter bort

Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy

D: Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy

av Maciej G. Szling, 250 meter bort

Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy

E: Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy

av Maciej G. Szling, 280 meter bort

Czarny Staw Gąsienicowy

F: Black Lake Gasienicowy

av Sandor Veress, 280 meter bort

The Tatra Mountains, located at both sides of Polish and Slovak border are part of the Carpathian Mou...

Black Lake Gasienicowy

G: pod Kościelcem

av Maciej G. Szling, 350 meter bort

pod Kościelcem

H: na szlaku

av Maciej G. Szling, 470 meter bort

na szlaku

I: Świt w Tatrach

av Maciej G. Szling, 510 meter bort

Świt w Tatrach

J: Dolina Gąsienicowa

av Maciej G. Szling, 520 meter bort

Dolina Gąsienicowa

Det här panoramat togs i Poland, Europe

Detta är en översikt av Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Dela detta panorama