Polska Żegiestów Wieś
Loading ...

Panoramabild av Maciej G. Szling EXPERT Tagen 07:42, 23/04/2011 - Views loading...


Polska Żegiestów Wieś

The World > Europe > Poland

  • Som / ogilla
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus

Närliggande bilder i Poland


A: Kościół parafialny pw. Anny

av Maciej G. Szling, 1.6 km bort

Kościół parafialny pw. Anny

B: Żegiestów cerkiew

av Maciej G. Szling, 1.6 km bort

Żegiestów cerkiew

C: Żegiestów Palenica

av Maciej G. Szling, 1.7 km bort

Żegiestów Palenica

D: Polska Pusta Wielka 1061 m n.p.m.

av Maciej G. Szling, 1.8 km bort

Pusta Wielka – szczyt 1061 metrów n.p.m. w Beskidzie Sądeckim, w południowej części Paśmie Jaworzyny,...

Polska Pusta Wielka 1061 m n.p.m.

E: Żegiestów Zdrój pijalnia wody Anna

av Maciej G. Szling, 2.7 km bort

Żegiestów Zdrój pijalnia wody Anna

F: Pijalnia wody Anna

av Maciej G. Szling, 2.8 km bort

Pijalnia wody Anna

G: Żegiestów PKP

av Maciej G. Szling, 2.9 km bort

Żegiestów PKP

H: Polska Szczawnik

av Maciej G. Szling, 2.9 km bort

Polska Szczawnik

I: PKP Żegiestów

av Maciej G. Szling, 2.9 km bort

PKP Żegiestów

J: PKP Żegiestów Zdrój

av Maciej G. Szling, 2.9 km bort

PKP Żegiestów Zdrój

Det här panoramat togs i Poland, Europe

Detta är en översikt av Europe

Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.

Dela detta panorama