Терикон шахти №3
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Alex Trask 日期和时间 18:16, 12/06/2012 - Views loading...


Терикон шахти №3

世界 > Europe > Ukraine

标签: nature

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Sobor1

摄影师volyn orthodox, 距离此全景1.9


B: Sobor2

摄影师volyn orthodox, 距离此全景1.9


C: Zymne Monastery

摄影师Artur Opeida, 距离此全景14.4

The Uspensky Svyatogorsky Monastery (in English, the Assumption Monastery at the Holy Mountain) is a ...

Zymne Monastery

D: River Luga

摄影师Andrey Tolokov, 距离此全景17.3

River Luga

E: bus station in Vladimir-Volynsky

摄影师Artur Opeida, 距离此全景17.6

bus station in Vladimir-Volynsky

F: The river Luga

摄影师Artur Opeida, 距离此全景17.9

The river Luga

G: memorial to the victims of fascism

摄影师Andrey Tolokov, 距离此全景18.0

memorial to the victims of fascism

H: Cathedral of the Holy Christmas

摄影师Andrey Tolokov, 距离此全景18.1

Cathedral of the Holy Christmas

I: Panorama V-Volynskij

摄影师Alex Rivne, 距离此全景19.6

Panorama V-Volynskij

J: memorial-to-members-of-local-wars

摄影师Andrey Tolokov, 距离此全景19.9


此全景拍摄于Ukraine, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.