Basilica of Lekeitio
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Paco Lorente EXPERT 日期和时间 10:10, 27/07/2010 - Views loading...


Basilica of Lekeitio

世界 > Europe > Spain > Northern Spain

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Imposing building in what was a small village of fishermen and sailors. The basilica of Saint Mary of the Assumption and his altarpiece represents an outstanding example of the late Gothic at the Basque Country. The friendliness of Josu and his explanations help us to understand the full extent of this place.

comments powered by Disqus

在附近的图片Northern Spain


A: Basílica de Lekeitio, vista desde el tejado.

摄影师hersck, 距离此处30远

Basílica de Lekeitio, vista desde el tejado.

Basílica de Lekeitio, vista desde el tejado.

B: Bell tower

摄影师hersck, 距离此处50远

Old bell tower

Bell tower

C: Andra mariren zeruratzea

摄影师hersck, 距离此处60远

Andra mariren zeruratzea

D: Abadien Mollia

摄影师hersck, 距离此处130远

Abadien Mollia

E: Low tide

摄影师hersck, 距离此处210远

Low tide

F: Lekeitio

摄影师mikelmgm, 距离此处260远


G: Camino Del Calvario 1

摄影师hersck, 距离此处260远

Camino Del Calvario 1

H: Lumentza

摄影师hersck, 距离此处270远


I: Garratxa

摄影师hersck, 距离此处340远


J: Lea

摄影师hersck, 距离此处360远


此全景拍摄于Northern Spain, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.