Cathedral at night
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Bruno Thüler 日期和时间 16:20, 06/03/2012 - Views loading...


Cathedral at night

世界 > Europe > Switzerland

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Die Kathedreale St.Niklaus in Freiburg by night, Hauptstadt des gleichnamigen Kantons - Die Kathedreale St.Niklaus in Freiburg, Hauptstadt des gleichnamigen Kantons

comments powered by Disqus



A: Ch Freiburg Zaehringen

摄影师Bruno Thüler, 距离此处270远

Zähringer lower bridge in Freiburg on 5 March 2012 in the afternoon, overlooking the River Sarine, th...

Ch Freiburg Zaehringen

B: St Nicholas Cathedral

摄影师Grzegorz Rogala, 距离此全景1.4

A panorama inside the St Nicholas Cathedral in Fribourgh, Switzerland

St Nicholas Cathedral

C: Dam Rossens (Barrage Rossens)

摄影师Thomas Guenther, 距离此全景10.5

Dam Rossens (Barrage Rossens)

D: Pond Castel Muenchenwiler

摄影师juerg-lauper, 距离此全景12.0

Pond Castel Muenchenwiler

E: Trees Castel Muenchenwiler

摄影师juerg-lauper, 距离此全景12.0

Trees Castel Muenchenwiler


摄影师juerg-lauper, 距离此全景12.1


摄影师juerg-lauper, 距离此全景12.1

H: Switzerland Vaud Avenches Arena Oben

摄影师Markus Kaeppeli, 距离此全景12.3

Switzerland Vaud Avenches Arena Oben

I: Switzerland Vaud Avenches Arena

摄影师Markus Kaeppeli, 距离此全景12.3

Switzerland Vaud Avenches Arena

J: Avenches - roman arena

摄影师Bruno Thüler, 距离此全景12.4

Roman arena

Avenches - roman arena

此全景拍摄于Switzerland, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.