Cínovec - Pomezí
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Petr Prager EXPERT 日期和时间 10:32, 28/06/2010 - Views loading...


Cínovec - Pomezí

世界 > Europe

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Ore Mountains Waterfall

摄影师K.Stützenberger, 距离此全景2.9

The Ore Mountains (German: Erzgebirge, Czech: Krušné hory) in Central Europe have formed a natural bo...

Ore Mountains Waterfall

B: Kahleberg

摄影师Michael Arndt, 距离此全景3.7

View from Kahleberg (905m) over the town of Altenberg. Kahleberg is the third highest mountain of the...


C: Kahleberg

摄影师Christian Hartmann, 距离此全景3.7


D: Horský potok Bystřice - Dubí u Teplic

摄影师Stanislav Dekanovsky, 距离此全景3.7

Horský potok Bystřice - Dubí u Teplic

E: Dubí, Terezčiny lázně

摄影师Petr Prager, 距离此全景4.6

Dubí, Terezčiny lázně

F: Img 6883 Bay Vitiska

摄影师Stanislav Dekanovsky, 距离此全景4.6

Img 6883 Bay Vitiska

G: Dubí, kostel

摄影师Petr Prager, 距离此全景4.8

Dubí, kostel

I: Geisingberg

摄影师Michael Arndt, 距离此全景5.2

The Geisingberg is a mountain near Altenberg and Geising in the eastern Ore Mountains. It is 824 metr...


J: The ski run in the autumn

摄影师Stanislav Dekanovsky, 距离此全景5.8

The ski run in the autumn



Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.