Cordoba streets
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Daniel Nuevo 日期和时间 10:43, 23/10/2012 - Views loading...


Cordoba streets

世界 > Europe > Spain

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Bailio´s Slope, Cordoba

摄影师Daniel Nuevo, 距离此处140远

Bailio´s Slope, Cordoba

B: Bailio´s Slope, Córdoba

摄影师Daniel Nuevo, 距离此处170远

Bailio´s Slope, Córdoba

C: Christ of the Lanterns, Cordoba

摄影师Daniel Nuevo, 距离此处250远

Christ of the Lanterns, Cordoba

D: Orive gardens

摄影师Daniel Nuevo, 距离此处270远

Orive gardens

E: madinat al-zahra. cordoba

摄影师luis davilla, 距离此处400远

madinat al-zahra. cordoba

madinat al-zahra. cordoba

F: Corredera Square (Plaza de la Corredera)

摄影师Daniel Nuevo, 距离此处430远

Corredera Square (Plaza de la Corredera)

G: Corredera Square (Plaza de la Corredera)

摄影师Daniel Nuevo, 距离此处470远

Corredera Square (Plaza de la Corredera)

H: Cena en casa con Pablo y Maribel

摄影师tonic, 距离此处500远

Cena en casa con Pablo y Maribel

I: Las Cañas Square. Cordoba

摄影师Daniel Nuevo, 距离此处530远

Las Cañas Square. Cordoba

J: Tendillas square, Cordoba Spain

摄影师Miguel Sepulveda, 距离此处540远

Tendillas square in the center of town. Meeting point and celebration of the citizens of Cordoba.In t...

Tendillas square, Cordoba Spain

此全景拍摄于Spain, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.