Delfi Museum Aetoma
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Vasilis Triantafyllou EXPERT 日期和时间 14:54, 14/08/2009 - Views loading...


Delfi Museum Aetoma

世界 > Europe > Greece

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Delfi Museum Omphalos

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此地不超过10 米

Delfi Museum Omphalos

B: Delfi Museum Statues

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处10远

Delfi Museum Statues

C: Delfi Museum Epigrafi

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处10远

Delfi Museum Epigrafi

D: Delfi Museum Kouroi

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处20远

Delfi Museum Kouroi

E: Delfi Museum Entrance

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处20远

Delfi Museum Entrance

F: Delfi Museum Jewellry

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处20远

Delfi Museum Jewellry

G: Delfi Museum Small Statues

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处20远

Delfi Museum Small Statues

H: Delfi Museum Iniohos Sculpture

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处30远

Delfi Museum Iniohos Sculpture

I: Delfi Treasury of Athenians

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处250远

Delfi Treasury of Athenians

J: Ancient Delphi, overview of the whole location

摄影师Milan Rademakers, 距离此处270远

On the same floor level is the old amphitheater. one level lower on the hill is the old acropolis. De...

Ancient Delphi, overview of the whole location

此全景拍摄于Greece, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.