Enghave Brygge
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Christian Obel PRO EXPERT 日期和时间 22:28, 01/11/2011 - Views loading...


Enghave Brygge

世界 > Europe > Denmark > Copenhagen

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Between containers with graffiti

摄影师Svend Sønderby, 距离此处230远

Between some container at the end of Enghave Brygge. Enghave Brygge is the only peninsula in the sout...

Between containers with graffiti

B: Nokken Strandvej

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处270远

Nokken Strandvej

C: Frederiksholmsløbet

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处300远


D: Tømmergraven and Havneholmen

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处480远

Tømmergraven and Havneholmen

E: Havneholmen Copenhagen Waterfront

摄影师Flemming V. Larsen, 距离此处820远

Havneholmen is a new part of Copenhagens waterfront in front of shopping center Fisketorvet. Here are...

Havneholmen Copenhagen Waterfront

F: Bryggebroen and Gemini Residence

摄影师claudio-agostini, 距离此处820远

Bryggebroen and Gemini Residence

G: Islands Brygge by night

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处950远

Islands Brygge by night

H: Teglholmens Sydkaj

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处980远

Teglholmens Sydkaj

I: Fall in Sydhavnen

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此全景1.1

Fall in Sydhavnen

J: Copenhagen Harbour

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此全景1.1

Copenhagen Harbour

此全景拍摄于Copenhagen, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.