Fagereng skole
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Kyrre Andersen EXPERT 日期和时间 13:25, 07/12/2011 - Views loading...


Fagereng skole

世界 > Europe > Norway

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Ice sculptures in Tromsø Norway

摄影师Fritz Dallenbach, 距离此全景2.0

Ice sculptures in Tromsø Norway

B: Tromsø Norway in winter

摄影师Fritz Dallenbach, 距离此全景2.1

Tromsø Norway in winter

C: Tromso Cathedral

摄影师Vieru Claudiu, 距离此全景2.1

Tromso cathedral is the only norwegian cathedral made entirely out of wood. The church is built in Go...

Tromso Cathedral

D: Tromsø Port

摄影师Freiermuth Hanspeter, 距离此全景2.3

Tromsø Port

E: Tromso market

摄影师Vieru Claudiu, 距离此全景2.3

Tromsø city is the ninth largest urban area in Norway by population, and the seventh largest city in ...

Tromso market

F: MS Polarlys

摄影师Freiermuth Hanspeter, 距离此全景2.3

MS Polarlys

G: Tromsø in Winter

摄影师Freiermuth Hanspeter, 距离此全景2.3

Tromsø in Winter

H: Tromsø Harbour

摄影师Freiermuth Hanspeter, 距离此全景2.3

Tromsø Harbour

I: MS Nordnorge in Tromsø

摄影师Freiermuth Hanspeter, 距离此全景2.4

MS Nordnorge in Tromsø

J: Rica Hotel Tromso

摄影师Ronny Mikkelsen, 距离此全景2.4

Rica Ishavshotel The hotel is centrally located in Tromsø, also known as the Paris of the North. With...

Rica Hotel Tromso

此全景拍摄于Norway, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.