Frozen Jägala Waterfall
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Andrew Bodrov PRO EXPERT MAESTRO 日期和时间 10:52, 07/03/2010 - Views loading...


Frozen Jägala Waterfall

世界 > Europe > Estonia

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Jägala Waterfall

摄影师Andrew Bodrov, 距离此处30远

Jägala Waterfall

B: Apartments in Estonia

摄影师Hardi Hõlpus, 距离此全景11.4

Apartments in Aruküla small borough, Estonia.

Apartments in Estonia

C: Footpath in Aruküla

摄影师Hardi Hõlpus, 距离此全景11.5

Footpath in Aruküla

D: Aruküla glacial erratic

摄影师Hardi Hõlpus, 距离此全景11.5

Aruküla glacial erratic

E: Aruküla manor park

摄影师Hardi Hõlpus, 距离此全景11.8

Manor park of Aruküla small borough (Estonia).

Aruküla manor park

F: Tallinna mnt road

摄影师Hardi Hõlpus, 距离此全景12.0

Tallinna mnt road

G: Drive-in to Aruküla

摄影师Hardi Hõlpus, 距离此全景12.2

Drive-in road

Drive-in to Aruküla

H: View from Ship-to-Shore Crane - Muuga Container Terminal

摄影师Andrew Bodrov, 距离此全景13.1

View from Ship-to-Shore Crane - Muuga Container Terminal

I: Bridges

摄影师Sven Luks, 距离此全景15.6


J: Abandoned House in Lagedi, Harjumaa, Estonia

摄影师Tõnis Raid, 距离此全景15.9

Abandoned House in Lagedi, Harjumaa, Estonia

此全景拍摄于Estonia, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.