Enhances advertising, editorial, film, video, TV, Websites, and mobile experiences.
The current lighthouse structure was built in 1903 and operated until it was decommissioned in 1922. Washington State Parks obtained the lighthouse in 1952 and ongoing restoration efforts have returned it to it's original beauty. The lighthouse is open daily, and visitors can climb to the top of the tower as well as visit the museum and giftshop.
Fort Casey was built in the late 1890's as part of the Harbor Defense of Puget Sound in Washington State. Along with Forts Worden and Flagler, it formed a 'triangle of fire' defense of Admiraly Inlet, the entryway to Puget Sound and ports in Seattle and Tacoma, as well as the Bremerton Naval Shipyard.
Today visitors can view 8 historic gun batteries at Fort Casey State Park, tour the Admiralty Head Lighthouse, and enjoy the beach and campground.