Hvar - old town
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Igor Adamec EXPERT 日期和时间 18:41, 30/08/2013 - Views loading...


Hvar - old town

世界 > Europe > Croatia

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Hvar - Cathedral

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处30远

View at Cathedral of St. Stephen (Croatian: Katedrala Svetog Stjepana) in the town of Hvar, on island...

Hvar - Cathedral

B: Just married

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处40远

Just married

C: Hvar - Trg sv, Stjepana (St. Stephen's Square)

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处90远

The central square of city Hvar, officaly named St. Stephen square (Trg sv. Stjepana) and commonly re...

Hvar - Trg sv, Stjepana (St. Stephen's Square)

D: View at Hvar city square

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处100远

View at Hvar city square

E: Sitting by a small port at dusk

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处120远

Sitting with my daughter, eating ice cream and watching people walking by...

Sitting by a small port at dusk

F: Narrow streets of Hvar old town

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处120远

Narrow streets of Hvar old town

G: Hvar by night

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处120远

Hvar by night

H: Hvar Riva 1

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处150远

Hvar Riva 1

I: Hvar Riva 2

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处170远

Hvar Riva 2

J: Hvar Riva in the evening

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处190远

Hvar Riva in the evening

此全景拍摄于Croatia, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.