Poulanass Waterfall
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Wojciech Fuchs EXPERT 日期和时间 12:30, 30/11/2009 - Views loading...


Poulanass Waterfall

世界 > Europe > Ireland

标签: nature, forest, waterfall

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Wicklow Forest

摄影师Wojciech Fuchs, 距离此处170远

Wicklow Forest

B: Glendalough - Reefert Church

摄影师Wojciech Fuchs, 距离此处200远

Glendalough - Reefert Church

C: Glendalough Valley - Stream

摄影师Wojciech Fuchs, 距离此处220远

Glendalough Valley - Stream

D: Glendalough Waters

摄影师Wojciech Fuchs, 距离此处260远

Glendalough Waters

E: Glendalough - Upper Lake

摄影师Wojciech Fuchs, 距离此处340远

Glendalough - Upper Lake

F: Upper Lake Glendalough

摄影师Wojciech Fuchs, 距离此处410远

Upper Lake Glendalough

G: Glandalough Lower Lake

摄影师Voytek _N, 距离此全景1.1

Here we are in Glandalough Co. Wicklow it is view at Lower Lake, part of Wicklow Mountains National P...

Glandalough Lower Lake

H: Glendalough Cemetery

摄影师Volker Uhl, 距离此全景1.5

Glendalough Cemetery

I: Glendalough Monastic Settlement

摄影师Randy Myers, 距离此全景1.5

Glendalough (the valley of the two lakes) is the site of an early monastic settlement founded by St. ...

Glendalough Monastic Settlement

J: Glendalough

摄影师Florian Knorn, 距离此全景1.5

The old monastic site at Glendalough. Quite an impressive place, if you consider the age of it (6th c...


此全景拍摄于Ireland, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.