Maasvlakte Antarcticaweg
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Henk van den Berg EXPERT 日期和时间 13:57, 05/04/2010 - Views loading...


Maasvlakte Antarcticaweg

世界 > Europe > Netherlands

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Rotterdam Maasvlakte Slag Maasmond

摄影师Henk van den Berg, 距离此全景1.6

Rotterdam Maasvlakte Slag Maasmond

B: Rotterdam Maasvlakte Slag Maasmond

摄影师Jaap Kluiver, 距离此全景1.7

Photo made at entrance of the Rotterdam harbour

Rotterdam Maasvlakte Slag Maasmond

C: Rotterdam Maasvlakte Slag Maasmond

摄影师Henk van den Berg, 距离此全景1.7

Rotterdam Maasvlakte Slag Maasmond

D: Rotterdam Maasvlakte 2 Expocenter Futureland

摄影师Henk van den Berg, 距离此全景1.8

Rotterdam Maasvlakte 2 Expocenter Futureland

E: Rotterdam Maasvlakte 2 construction new sea dike

摄影师Jaap Kluiver, 距离此全景2.0

View of new sea dike being build for the extension of the Rotterdam harbour project called Maasvlakte 2.

Rotterdam Maasvlakte 2 construction new sea dike

F: Rotterdam Maasvlakte Slag de Beer

摄影师Henk van den Berg, 距离此全景2.6

Rotterdam Maasvlakte Slag de Beer

G: Rotterdam Europoort Industries

摄影师Henk van den Berg, 距离此全景3.0

Rotterdam Europoort Industries

H: Hoek of Holland Pier

摄影师Henk van den Berg, 距离此全景4.1

The Pier at Hoek of Holland

Hoek of Holland Pier

I: Power Mast Maasvlakte Rotterdam Europoort

摄影师Henk van den Berg, 距离此全景4.4

Power Mast Maasvlakte Rotterdam Europoort

J: LighthouseOostvoornse Meer

摄影师Mark de Graaf, 距离此全景5.0

LighthouseOostvoornse Meer

此全景拍摄于Netherlands, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.