Miles Koegele
Loading ...

全景摄影师 florian-brenner EXPERT 日期和时间 14:17, 09/02/2009 - Views loading...


Miles Koegele

世界 > Europe > Austria

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Miles

摄影师florian-brenner, 距离此处390远


B: Fotscher Windegg 2577m

摄影师florian-brenner, 距离此全景4.6

mountain near innsbruck with an altitude of 2577 meters above sea level

Fotscher Windegg 2577m

C: Ski Resort Axamer Lizum

摄影师T. Emrich, 距离此全景7.6

The Olympic Winter Sports Resort in the Tyrols Mountains; Axams. This romantic Olympic village is loc...

Ski Resort Axamer Lizum

D: Hoadl Restaurant 2340m

摄影师T. Emrich, 距离此全景7.7

Hoadl Restaurant 2340m

E: Axamer-Lizum

摄影师T. Emrich, 距离此全景8.1


F: Haggen

摄影师Dave Walker, 距离此全景8.7

Looking back on the road to Kühtai to the village of Haggen, 1700 meters up in the Austrian alps, nea...


G: Austria Tirol Moesern pic1

摄影师Roland Raele, 距离此全景10.4

Austria Tirol Moesern pic1

H: Austria Tirol Moesern pic2

摄影师Roland Raele, 距离此全景10.4

Austria Tirol Moesern pic2

I: Having some fun in the snow

摄影师T. Emrich, 距离此全景10.5

Having some fun in the snow


摄影师Alexander Pauli, 距离此全景11.1

此全景拍摄于Austria, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.