Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Christian Obel PRO EXPERT 日期和时间 23:06, 01/10/2011 - Views loading...


Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

世界 > Europe > Iceland

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处70远

Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

B: Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处80远

Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

C: Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处110远

Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

D: Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处260远

Jökulhlaup at Múlakvísl

E: Deserted farm in Suðurland

摄影师Zaellig, 距离此全景2.0

Winter sunset near Vík.Far away, Reynisdrangar.

Deserted farm in Suðurland

F: Vik Church Iceland

摄影师David Rowley, 距离此全景7.6

Vik Church Iceland

G: Vik Church Iceland

摄影师David Rowley, 距离此全景7.6

Vik Church Iceland

H: Vik Church

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此全景7.6

Vik Church

I: seashore on a windy day at Vik

摄影师Iván Ferenczy, 距离此全景8.3

The black sandy seashore at the city of Vik, the southernmost part of  Iceland.The sand is black - ju...

seashore on a windy day at Vik

J: Vik Black Beach

摄影师Malik Hansen, 距离此全景8.5

Vík í Mýrdal is the southernmost town on main Iceland.Vík is famous for its black beach and is the co...

Vik Black Beach

此全景拍摄于Iceland, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.