Old house
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Plamen Penev EXPERT 日期和时间 11:11, 16/09/2010 - Views loading...


Old house

世界 > Europe > Bulgaria

标签: old, house, tryavna

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Daskalova House in Tryavna

摄影师Plamen Penev, 距离此处80远

Daskalova House in Tryavna

B: Woodcarving workshop

摄影师Plamen Penev, 距离此处80远

A woodcarving workshop, located in the old part of Tryavna, Bulgaria. Woodcarving is a traditional cr...

Woodcarving workshop

C: The Old Bridge in Tryavna

摄影师Plamen Penev, 距离此处150远

The Old Bridge in Tryavna

D: Tryavna Old Square

摄影师Plamen Penev, 距离此处190远

Tryavna Old Square

E: Pub Sign Workshop

摄影师Plamen Penev, 距离此处220远

Pub Sign Workshop

F: Blacksmith Workshop

摄影师Plamen Penev, 距离此处230远

Blacksmith Workshop

G: Coppersmith workshop

摄影师Plamen Penev, 距离此处230远

A coppersmith workshop, located at the old square of Tryavna, Bulgaria. A distillery system - effecti...

Coppersmith workshop

H: Raikova House in Tryavna

摄影师Plamen Penev, 距离此处260远

Raikova House in Tryavna

I: St Archangel Michael Church in Tryavna

摄影师Plamen Penev, 距离此处260远

St Archangel Michael Church in Tryavna

J: Tryavna July Morning By The River

摄影师Rouslan Semerdjiev, 距离此处310远

The Municipality of Tryavna occupies a territory of 270 sq.km. Placed along the northern slopes of th...

Tryavna July Morning By The River

此全景拍摄于Bulgaria, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.