1 Like

Pine alley. Museum of V. D. Polenov
Polenovo

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasily_Polenov

http://www.museum.ru/museum/Polenovo/

Copyright: Furman artjem
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6000x3000
上传: 14/07/2010
更新: 26/08/2014
观看次数:

...


Tags: polenovo; museum; alley
comments powered by Disqus

Furman Artjem
Master-klass. Polenovo.
Furman Artjem
Showroom.Service center Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Fog. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
CES. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Cafe. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Night in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Porch. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Polenovo. Night.
Furman Artjem
Lawn. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The Maze. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
The main avenue with fog
Aram Pan
Meteora
Lukasz Michalik
Skrzyczne - 1257m - skrzyczne-1257m Winter peak
Maciej G. Szling
Sokolica 747 m n.p.m.
Kay F. Jahnke
View from Summit of Cima Pedum
Влад Ротмистров
canyon Tamshaly
Gary Davies
HMS Alliance, Royal Navy Submarine Museum, engine room
Brandon Riza
Mount Tom and Basin Mountain from the Buttermilks
Kostas Papamanos
SV4LD's Old Electronics Workshop
Janne
Frosty winter forest
Gregory Panayotou
PRAMBANAN - The Most Beautiful Hindu Temple in the World
Bernd Kronmueller
Up Eryl Farchog
C360.NL - Henri Smeets
Ice skating on the famous Amsterdam Canals
Furman Artjem
Abbey. View from the Oka River.
Furman Artjem
Studio room 2. Big House. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
wood frame house.Interior. Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Church. Cemetery. Bekovo
Furman Artjem
Olya & Ulya. Paralimni. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Study
Furman Artjem
View of the church. Behovo
Furman Artjem
Anais Bay Hotel. Twin.
Furman Artjem
Sunrise. Sandy Beach. Cyprus
Furman Artjem
Sunset at the beach in Polenovo
Furman Artjem
Polenovo. Night.
Furman Artjem
Library 2. Big House. Polenovo
More About Polenovo

three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. three-storied white house stands on the high hill over the Oka river for more than 100 years. It's architecture is peculiar and unique. The house was designed by Polenov and built in 1892. As early as in 1887 Polenov wrote: "I am dreaming of house on the bank of the Oka, how we will furnish it, live there, organise a museum, picture gallery and a library. Nearby there will also be a joinery, Admiralty, fishtackle and a terrace. And my Studio above it. Great plans - maybe they will come true". All dreams finally came true. In 1890 the family finally bought a long-wished land plot in Byokhovo village. But Polenov was now captivated by another setting - the nearby Borok estate, also on the Oka hillside. The plot was owned by a peasant community who had no right to sell it, so they were convinced to trade it for an arable land plot twice as big - in Byokhovo. So, on the 8th of July 1891 Polenov's family became the owner of Borok. Those were the days of general decline of estates, so Polenov's plan was really amazing on this background. On August 16th 1891 they laid the foundations, on September 30th - started to erect the walls and on October 2nd 1892 the family moved into the new House. And this is an official date of the Museum's creation. Polenov dreamed that his house would not be only a place for living, but a Studio for his friend painters and numerous students and the first museum in the province open for general public. This was the time when the life of the estate started. Many years later it was taken under the protection of the State, which saved it from nationalisation. In 1924 the Council of Peoples' Commissars granted Borok to V.D.Polenov and his family for a life time use. In 1939 Polenov's inheritors donated all collections, archives, funds and the library to the State. Since than the Museum was taken into the balance of the Tula Oblast Executive Committee and was turned into the government organisation with fixed entrance fee. In 1941 the frontline passed through Polenovo, all exhibits were evacuated to Tula. The Museum was opened to public again in 1944. In the start of the 50-ies the House Museum named after V.D.Polenov was transformed into Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov. In 1964 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transferred the Museum from the Oblast subordination directly under the RSFSR Ministry of Culture. In 1975 it acquired category #2. In 1983 the Decree of the RSFSR Council of Ministers transformed the Museum Estate of V.D.Polenov into the State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum Reserve of V.D.Polenov - one of the biggest and most famous in Russia and abroad.