Museum Reina Sofia square
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 jose-ignacio-teran EXPERT 日期和时间 15:23, 15/06/2009 - Views loading...


Museum Reina Sofia square

世界 > Europe > Spain > Madrid

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Queueing up for entry to Reina Sofia

摄影师Armin Leuprecht, 距离此处70远

Queueing up for entry to Reina Sofia

B: Patio de la amplicación. Museo Centro de Arte Reina Sofía.

摄影师Ricardo Murad, 距离此处140远

Patio de la amplicación. Museo Centro de Arte Reina Sofía.

C: Estacion De Atocha Exteriores

摄影师jose-ignacio-teran, 距离此处200远

Estacion De Atocha Exteriores

D: Vertical Garden by Patrick Blanc near Caixa Forum

摄影师Armin Leuprecht, 距离此处240远

Vertical Garden by Patrick Blanc near Caixa Forum

E: Caixaforum De Madrid

摄影师jose-ignacio-teran, 距离此处240远

Caixaforum De Madrid

F: Vertical garden at Caixa Forum in Madrid

摄影师Victorina, 距离此处250远

Vertical garden at Caixa Forum in Madrid

G: Atocha

摄影师Lorenzo Valles Vila, 距离此处250远


H: Vertical Garden Madrid.

摄影师Juan Jose Perez, 距离此处250远

A green wall is a wall, either free-standing or part of a building, that is partially or completely c...

Vertical Garden  Madrid.

I: Estadio Santiago Bernabeu

摄影师Juan Jose Perez, 距离此处250远

Estadio Santiago Bernabeu

J: Estacion Tren Atocha Madrid

摄影师Juan Lamata, 距离此处270远

Estacion Tren Atocha Madrid

此全景拍摄于Madrid, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.