Poprad centrum
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Ján Palčo EXPERT 日期和时间 14:10, 07/06/2010 - Views loading...


Poprad centrum

世界 > Europe > Slovakia

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Centrum Popradu (námestie Sv. Egídia 108)

comments powered by Disqus



A: Słowacja Poprad

摄影师Maciej G. Szling, 距离此处20远

Słowacja Poprad

B: Foto-Kino Poprad

摄影师Ján Palčo, 距离此处20远

Náš obchod v Poprade

Foto-Kino Poprad

C: kukura wwwvysoketatrycom poprad 01

摄影师Rudolf Kukura, 距离此处20远

Vysoké Tatry Poprad - Vianočné trhy v noci

kukura wwwvysoketatrycom poprad 01

D: Námestie sv. Egídia v Poprade

摄影师Ján Palčo, 距离此处120远

Centrum mesta Poprad

Námestie sv. Egídia v Poprade

E: Poprad

摄影师David Takáč, 距离此处160远


F: Słowacja Poprad centrum

摄影师Maciej G. Szling, 距离此处290远

Słowacja Poprad centrum

G: Spisska Sobota

摄影师Ján Palčo, 距离此全景1.7

Centrum Spišskej Soboty

Spisska Sobota

H: Meteorologická stanica Poprad-Gánovce

摄影师Pavol Sandor, 距离此全景2.8

Meteorologická stanica Poprad-Gánovce

I: Ganovce Hradok Neandertal Kopa 02

摄影师Pavol Sandor, 距离此全景3.1

Ganovce Hradok Neandertal Kopa 02

J: Gánovce SPA - kúpele

摄影师Pavol Sandor, 距离此全景3.1

Gánovce SPA - kúpele

此全景拍摄于Slovakia, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.