Quay, Split, Croatia
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Oleg Zamzhitskiy EXPERT 日期和时间 16:11, 05/10/2009 - Views loading...


Quay, Split, Croatia

世界 > Europe > Croatia

标签: croatia

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Splitska Riva

摄影师Atila Bezdan, 距离此处10远

Splitska Riva

B: Split: Seafront

摄影师Alexey Tsepelev, 距离此处20远

Split: Seafront

C: port of Split

摄影师Darko Rom, 距离此处30远

port of Split

D: Split

摄影师Armin Leuprecht, 距离此处50远


E: Feeding the Birds, Split

摄影师Thomas Krueger, 距离此处70远

Sunday morning at the Riva, the sea promenade of Split.

Feeding the Birds, Split

F: Vocni square

摄影师Darko Rom, 距离此处90远

Vocni square

G: Voćni trg (Fruit Square)

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处90远

Official name of this square in Split old town is 'Trg braće Radić' (Square of Radić brothers), and t...

Voćni trg (Fruit Square)

H: Split

摄影师Armin Leuprecht, 距离此处100远


I: Split

摄影师Hans Molenkamp, 距离此处100远

Split is the largest Dalmatian city, the second-largest urban centre in Croatia and the seat of Split...


J: Split Old Town

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处110远


Split Old Town

此全景拍摄于Croatia, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.