Soblahovska, Trencin
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Tristo Sestdesiat 日期和时间 08:36, 26/04/2012 - Views loading...


Soblahovska, Trencin

世界 > Europe > Slovakia

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Building of self-governing region of Trencin.

摄影师Tristo Sestdesiat, 距离此全景1.2

Sídlo Trenčianskeho samosprávneho kraja.

Building of self-governing region of Trencin.

B: Trenčín - pohľad od Váhu

摄影师Pavol Sandor, 距离此全景2.0

Trenčín - pohľad od Váhu

C: Charnel house of sant Michael (ossuary)

摄影师Tristo Sestdesiat, 距离此全景2.0

Charnel house of sant Michael (ossuary)

D: test3

摄影师majoksa majoksa, 距离此全景2.0


E: Farský kostol Narodenia Panny Márie Trenčín - Slovakia

摄影师Sergej Esnault, 距离此全景2.0

Farský kostol Narodenia Panny Márie Trenčín - Slovakia

F: Trencin

摄影师Chris Philippi, 距离此全景2.0


G: Synagoga

摄影师Tristo Sestdesiat, 距离此全景2.0


H: Near the river Vah.

摄影师Tristo Sestdesiat, 距离此全景2.1

Trenčín, rieka Váh - Slovenská Republika

Near the river Vah.

I: Trencin castle - walls

摄影师Pavol Sandor, 距离此全景2.1

Trencin castle - walls

J: view of Trencin Castle

摄影师Milan Zúdor, 距离此全景2.1

view of Trencin Castle

此全景拍摄于Slovakia, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.