St. Duje Cathedral
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Igor Adamec EXPERT 日期和时间 12:19, 28/08/2011 - Views loading...


St. Duje Cathedral

世界 > Europe > Croatia

标签: croatia, split, st, duje, cathedral

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: View over Split

摄影师Armin Leuprecht, 距离此处10远

View over Split

B: Split, Diocletian's Palace

摄影师Atila Bezdan, 距离此处30远

Split, Diocletian's Palace

C: Split, 360 view from the Cathedral of Saint Domnius

摄影师Atila Bezdan, 距离此处30远

Split, 360 view from the Cathedral of Saint Domnius

D: Cathedral of Split

摄影师Armin Leuprecht, 距离此处40远

Cathedral of Split

E: At Diocletian's Palace HDR

摄影师Saulius Baublys, 距离此处50远

Diocletian's Palace (Croatian: Dioklecijanova palača, pronounced [diɔklɛt͡sijǎːnɔʋa pǎlat͡ʃa]) is a b...

At Diocletian's Palace HDR

F: Vestibul

摄影师Darko Rom, 距离此处50远

Vestibul in Diocletian palace


G: Diocletian palace

摄影师Darko Rom, 距离此处60远

Diocletian palace

H: ethnography museum

摄影师Darko Rom, 距离此处60远

ethnography museum

I: City Museum of Split

摄影师Darko Rom, 距离此处70远

City Museum of Split

J: Diocletian palace

摄影师Darko Rom, 距离此处80远

Diocletian palace

此全景拍摄于Croatia, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.