strasse nach sa calobra
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 photonensammler panoramen EXPERT 日期和时间 21:13, 04/12/2011 - Views loading...


strasse nach sa calobra

世界 > Europe > Spain > Mallorca

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Torrent de Lluc

摄影师Mikhail Krivyy, 距离此处720远

Torrent de Lluc

B: Coll dels Reis - Mallorca

摄影师Marco Maier, 距离此全景1.7

Coll dels Reis - Mallorca

C: E Escorca

摄影师Frank Ellmerich, 距离此全景1.8

E Escorca

D: Road to Sa Calobra in Mallorca

摄影师Michael Pop, 距离此全景1.9

Road to Sa Calobra in Mallorca

E: Road to Sa Calobra in Mallorca

摄影师Michael Pop, 距离此全景2.0

Road to Sa Calobra in Mallorca

F: Torrent de Pareis, Mallorca

摄影师Mikhail Krivyy, 距离此全景2.2

Torrent de Pareis, Mallorca

G: Sa Calobra - Torrent de Pereis

摄影师Wojciech Fuchs, 距离此全景2.3

The Torrent de Pareis is possibly the finest walk in Mallorca. The high rocky walls, the limestone ca...

Sa Calobra - Torrent de Pereis

H: Torrent de Pareis

摄影师Mikhail Krivyy, 距离此全景3.5

Torrent de Pareis

I: Torrent de Pareis - Sa Calobra

摄影师Marco Maier, 距离此全景3.6

Torrent de Pareis - Sa Calobra

J: Sa Calobra

摄影师Wojciech Fuchs, 距离此全景3.6

Sa Calobra

此全景拍摄于Mallorca, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.