License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Christian Obel PRO EXPERT 日期和时间 21:15, 21/10/2011 - Views loading...



世界 > Europe > Iceland

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Svartifoss

摄影师Marek Koszorek, 距离此处20远


B: Iceland - Svartifoss

摄影师Henry Graffmann, 距离此处30远

The Svartifoss Waterfall is surrounded by dark basalt columns, which gives it a unique atmosphere. It...

Iceland - Svartifoss

C: Svartifoss in Skaftafell National Park

摄影师Jakub Hruska, 距离此处30远

The name Svartifoss (meaning Black Waterfall) is obvious, but the black basalt columns that flank the...

Svartifoss in Skaftafell National Park

D: Svartifoss

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此处200远


E: Camping in Skaftafell

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此全景1.2

Camping in Skaftafell

F: Skaftafellsjökull

摄影师Christian Obel, 距离此全景1.9


G: Skatafell National Park

摄影师Marek Koszorek, 距离此全景2.1

Skatafell National Park is the biggest national park in Europe, main reason for this park is third bi...

Skatafell National Park

H: Skatafell

摄影师Marek Koszorek, 距离此全景3.0


I: Svínafellsjökull glacier margin 2010

摄影师Nicholas Midgley, 距离此全景4.9

Svínafellsjökull glacier margin 2010

J: Svínafellsjökull glacier margin 2007

摄影师Nicholas Midgley, 距离此全景5.0

Svínafellsjökull glacier margin 2007

此全景拍摄于Iceland, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.