The Brest fortress
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 PaVeL Bobkov EXPERT 日期和时间 10:54, 09/05/2010 - Views loading...


The Brest fortress

世界 > Europe > Belarus

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

The Brest fortress, 9 may 2010, Day of a victory

comments powered by Disqus



C: Brest Fortress, Autumn

摄影师PaVeL Bobkov, 距离此处270远

Belarus. Brest Fortress, Autumn

Brest Fortress, Autumn

F: Tunnel in east Fort

摄影师PaVeL Bobkov, 距离此处390远

Tunnel in the eastern fort. Brest Fortress

Tunnel in east Fort

G: Powder Magazine

摄影师PaVeL Bobkov, 距离此处400远

Powder magazin at the hospital island Brest Fortress

Powder Magazine

H: Night of a premiere

摄影师PaVeL Bobkov, 距离此处400远

Night of premier display of a film "Brest fortress"

Night of a premiere

I: Night of a premiere

摄影师PaVeL Bobkov, 距离此处410远

Night of premier display of a film "Brest fortress"

Night of a premiere

J: The Brest fortress

摄影师PaVeL Bobkov, 距离此处420远

Day of a victory, 9 may 2010 The Brest fortress, The area in a citadel.

The Brest fortress

此全景拍摄于Belarus, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.