The only supermarket on the island is...
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Lars Lindahl EXPERT 日期和时间 15:12, 18/09/2012 - Views loading...


The only supermarket on the island is now closed for the season

世界 > Europe > Sweden

标签: supermarket, island

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: In the middle of North Koster road

摄影师Lars Lindahl, 距离此处260远

In the middle of North Koster road

B: The western bridge on North Koster

摄影师Lars Lindahl, 距离此处370远

The western bridge on North Koster

C: Basteviken Nordkoster 2012

摄影师Lars Lindahl, 距离此处480远

Basteviken Nordkoster 2012

D: Stromstad, Boats to Nordkoster

摄影师Lars Lindahl, 距离此全景10.5

Stromstad, Boats to Nordkoster

E: Stromstad, Railway Station without rail

摄影师Lars Lindahl, 距离此全景10.5

Stromstad, Railway Station without rail

G: Stromstad, Sweden View towards Town Hall

摄影师Lars Lindahl, 距离此全景10.7

Stromstad, Sweden View towards Town Hall

H: The Skjærhalden Marina

摄影师Bane Obradović, 距离此全景14.0

The Skjærhalden Marina

I: Skjærhalden

摄影师Bane Obradović, 距离此全景14.4


J: Pikesten

摄影师Bane Obradović, 距离此全景18.5


此全景拍摄于Sweden, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.