Town hall square, Oslo, Norway
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Ilja van de Pavert EXPERT 日期和时间 09:21, 06/11/2010 - Views loading...


Town hall square, Oslo, Norway

世界 > Europe > Norway

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down

Town hall square, Oslo, Norway

comments powered by Disqus



A: Radhusplassen, Oslo

摄影师Henk Keijzer, 距离此处10远

Radhusplassen, Oslo

Radhusplassen, Oslo

B: Oslo City Hall

摄影师Clemens Scharmann, 距离此处70远

Oslo City Hall

C: Oslo City Hall

摄影师Kyrre Andersen, 距离此处160远

Oslo City Hall

D: Oslo city hall

摄影师Tor Erik Schrøder, 距离此处160远

Oslo city hall

E: Sailing Ship, Oslo

摄影师Bane Obradović, 距离此处180远

Sailing Ship, Oslo

F: Oslo harbour and city hall

摄影师Roy Baardsen, 距离此处250远

Oslo harbour with Aker brygge, marina, shopping and residential area. Nobel Peace Center on the west ...

Oslo harbour and city hall

G: Akershus Fortress, Oslo

摄影师Bane Obradović, 距离此处280远

Akershus Fortress, Oslo

H: The National Theater in Oslo

摄影师Clemens Scharmann, 距离此处370远

The National Theater in Oslo

I: Inside Akershus Fortress, Oslo

摄影师Bane Obradović, 距离此处370远

Inside Akershus Fortress, Oslo

J: Stortinget, The Parliament, Oslo, Norway

摄影师Jedsada Puangsaichai, 距离此处430远

The parliament, Stortinget, Oslo is situated in the middle of Karl Johansgate. It was built in 1861-6...

Stortinget, The Parliament, Oslo, Norway

此全景拍摄于Norway, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.