View from Vršič
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Igor Adamec EXPERT 日期和时间 11:01, 14/08/2011 - Views loading...


View from Vršič

世界 > Europe > Slovenia

标签: slovenia, vrsic, view

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Mountain hut 'Poštarski dom'

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处190远

Mountain hut 'Poštarski dom' at Vršič, 1688m above sea level.

Mountain hut 'Poštarski dom'

B: Vršič (1737m)

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处350远

Vršič (1737m)

C: Mountain hut 'Tičarjev dom'

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处430远

Mountain hut 'Tičarjev dom' at Vršič, 1618m above sea level.

Mountain hut 'Tičarjev dom'

D: Mountain pass Vršič (1611m)

摄影师Igor Adamec, 距离此处490远

Mountain pass Vršič (1611m)

E: Vršič (Pass)

摄影师Armin Leuprecht, 距离此处490远

Vršič (Pass)

F: Vrsic pass 2

摄影师Alexander Ploner, 距离此处490远

Vrsic pass 2

G: Vršič Pass

摄影师Zoltán Szakonyi, 距离此处500远

Vršič Pass

H: Vršič (Kranjska Gora)

摄影师Armin Leuprecht, 距离此处770远

Vršič (Kranjska Gora)

I: Sping in Triglav National Park

摄影师Zoltán Szakonyi, 距离此处980远

Sping in Triglav National Park

J: Sping in Triglav National Park

摄影师Zoltán Szakonyi, 距离此处990远

Sping in Triglav National Park

此全景拍摄于Slovenia, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.