Volos Port Bridge
License license
Loading ...

全景摄影师 Vasilis Triantafyllou EXPERT 日期和时间 14:17, 22/03/2010 - Views loading...


Volos Port Bridge

世界 > Europe > Greece

  • 喜欢 / 不喜欢
  • thumbs up
  • thumbs down
comments powered by Disqus



A: Volos Port

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处230远

Volos Port

B: Volos Walk by the Sea 03

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处300远

Volos Walk by the Sea 03


摄影师m m, 距离此处430远


D: Volos Walk by the Sea 04

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处510远

Volos Walk by the Sea 04

E: Volos Walk by the Sea 02

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此处780远

Volos Walk by the Sea 02

F: Volos Walk by the Sea 01

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此全景1.0

Volos Walk by the Sea 01

G: Volos Old Trains

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此全景1.4

Volos Old Trains

H: Rooftile and Brickworks Museum N. & S. Tsalapatas

摄影师Tzatzanis - Maravelakis, 距离此全景1.8

 The Rooftile and Brickworks Museum N. & S. Tsalapatas, one of the rare surviving examples of an ...

Rooftile and Brickworks Museum N. & S. Tsalapatas

I: Theatre Demetrias

摄影师Tzatzanis - Maravelakis, 距离此全景2.7

The theatre is located within the walls of ancient Demetrias, on the site known as “Sta Dontia” (mean...

Theatre Demetrias

J: Portaria Panorama of Volos

摄影师Vasilis Triantafyllou, 距离此全景4.2

Portaria Panorama of Volos

此全景拍摄于Greece, Europe


Europe is generally agreed to be the birthplace of western culture, including such legendary innovations as the democratic nation-state, football and tomato sauce.

The word Europe comes from the Greek goddess Europa, who was kidnapped by Zeus and plunked down on the island of Crete. Europa gradually changed from referring to mainland Greece until it extended finally to include Norway and Russia.

Don't be confused that Europe is called a continent without looking like an island, the way the other continents do. It's okay. The Ural mountains have steadily been there to divide Europe from Asia for the last 250 million years. Russia technically inhabits "Eurasia".

Europe is presently uniting into one political and economic zone with a common currency called the Euro. The European Union originated in 1993 and is now composed of 27 member states. Its headquarters is in Brussels, Belgium.

Do not confuse the EU with the Council of Europe, which has 47 member states and dates to 1949. These two bodies share the same flag, national anthem, and mission of integrating Europe. The headquarters of the Council are located in Strasbourg, France, and it is most famous for its European Court of Human Rights.

In spite of these two bodies, there is still no single Constitution or set of laws applying to all the countries of Europe. Debate rages over the role of the EU in regards to national sovereignty. As of January 2009, the Lisbon Treaty is the closest thing to a European Constitution, yet it has not been approved by all the EU states. 

Text by Steve Smith.