Open Map
Close Map
Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Partager ce panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Lire plus
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, Contactez nous
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, Contactez nous


The Ancient kiln of Southern Style(Nanfeng ancient stove kiln)南风古灶
Guangdong Province
The famous Chinese kiln, Southern Style Ancient kiln, is located in shiwan Town, the time-honored "pottery capital of South China". It was built in zhengde period of Ming Dynasty and is a rare ancient dragon kiln in China and the world. 500 years has been kiln fire, production is not broken, guangdong province is now a key cultural relic protection units. Shiwan kiln was mainly dragon kiln. In modern times, there have been inverted flame kiln, rotary kiln, porous kiln, tunnel kiln, electric kiln, roller kiln and so on. Dragon kiln is generally built on the hillside, and rarely built on the flat ground. It is inclined to comply with the fire, like a dragon falling from the sky, because of the name "dragon kiln" (shiwan people used to call the kiln "stove"). In the heyday of the Qing Dynasty, there were 107 kilns and stoves in Shiwan. Now shiwan ceramic production are using advanced kiln, dragon kiln has three, the southern wind ancient stove is one of the oldest.
Copyright: Ho Ring
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6080x3040
Taken: 19/01/2022
Chargée: 21/01/2022
Affichages ::


More About Guangdong Province

Guangdong Province, referred to as "Yue ", the provincial capital Guangzhou, the jurisdiction of cities in 21 provinces, including two deputy provincial cities (Guangzhou, Shenzhen), prefecture-level cities 19. Formerly Kwangtung, Canton, is Pinyin GuǎngDōng. Guangdong is the southern coast of mainland China, a province located south of Nanling, the South China Sea, Hong Kong and Macao, Guangxi, Hunan, Jiangxi and Fujian border, and Hainan across the sea. It is a Han Chinese as the main provinces, the country's 56 ethnic groups are distributed in the province. Guangdong customs and in language, history and culture, have a unique aspect, the internal department has three people, and northern China are very different. Guangdong GDP value has surpassed Taiwan as China's most economically developed provinces in the most open culture.

It looks like you’re creating an order.
If you have any questions before you checkout, just let us know at and we’ll get right back to you.