Open Map
Close Map
Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Condividi questo panorama
(This panorama is not available for embedding)
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Leggi oltre
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, Contattaci
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, Contattaci


Inside the church of Seitenstetten Abbey
Lower Austria

Construction: Early Gothic basilica with three naves and a ribbed vault cross dating from 1300. Restyled in the Baroque era between 1670 and 1706.

Stucco: if not indicated otherwise, by the Seitenstetten mason Stafan Ober in 1677.
Ceiling frescos: by Joh. Ritsch from Säusenstein in 1702, which was exposed during the last complete restoration of the monastery, and has been partly restored by the professional painter Gustav Krämer.
Altars and pulpit: if not indicated otherwise, the construction of the altars was carried out by the carpenter Maximillian Peckh from Seitenstetten, and the figures were carved by Franz Josef Feuchtmaier from Linz and Br. Marian Rittinger from Garsten.
The Stations of the Cross: by Adolf Stnnzl in 1860.
Organ: by the company Reinisch-Pirchner of Steinach, North Tyrol, in l989.
Final interior restoration: in 1974-83. The interior was thoroughly cleaned again in 1997.
The sacristy: is Of Baroque design, and was renovated and adapted for special presentation in l993-94.

Source: (German)

View More »

Copyright: Martin Kneth
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 9000x4500
Taken: 26/08/2009
Caricate: 30/08/2009
Aggiornato: 06/01/2019
Numero di visualizzazioni:


More About Lower Austria

Niederösterreich ist ein Bundesland von Österreich. Es ist vor allem für seine Kulturgüter, wie das UNESCO Weltkulturerbe Wachau, bekannt. Es ist das flächenmäßig größte Bundesland Österreichs und besteht aus viert Viertel. Das Weinviertel im Nordosten, das Waldviertel im Nordwesten, das Mostviertel im Südwesten und das Industrieviertel im Südosten. Die Landeshauptstadt ist seit 1986 die im Zentrum des Bundesland liegende Statutarstadt St. Pölten.

It looks like you’re creating an order.
If you have any questions before you checkout, just let us know at and we’ll get right back to you.