Open Map
Close Map
Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Share this panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Číst dál...
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, contact us
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, contact us


Master Hongyi's Tower 弘一大师之塔
Fujian Province
In the National Key Scenic Area of Qingyuan Mountain, Quanzhou City, a high platform on the northeast side of Qianshou Rock and the southwest side of Mituo Rock, the tower is placed with the master's relics. Covers an area of 240 square meters. Master Hongyi (1880-1942), whose surname was Li, given name Wentao, and given name Shutong, was born in Pinghu, Zhejiang, and was born in Tianjin. He was proficient in poetry, drama, music, calligraphy, fine arts, and seal cutting throughout his life. He also revived the Nanshan Vinaya Sect of Buddhism. He was an outstanding figure in modern China. An art master, educator, and a generation of eminent monks. Master Hongyi spent 14 years in his later years preaching Dharma and giving lectures in southern Fujian. He passed away in Wenling Nursing Home in Quanzhou (next to Congzhu Academy in Xiaoshan, Licheng District) in 1942 at the age of 63.
Copyright: Ho Ring
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 6080x3040
Taken: 19/10/2023
Uploaded: 11/11/2023


More About Fujian Province

Fujian Province, referred to as "Min ", the provincial capital Fuzhou, southeast China's coastal provinces. Located in the north latitude 23 ° 33 'to 28 ° 20 ', longitude 115 ° 50 'to 120 ° 40 ' between adjacent Zhejiang Province, northeast, west, northwest and bordering Jiangxi Province, Southwest China and Guangdong Province is connected, and east of Taiwan Strait, and across the island. Most things for the 480 km wide, up to about 530 km north-south, the land area of 124,000 square kilometers. Administrative divisions Fujian Province, the Matsu Islands (Matsu), Kinmen Islands (Kinmen County) and Wuchiu Island (an Putian County, Kinmen County hosting), the actual effective control by the Taiwan authorities.

It looks like you’re creating an order.
If you have any questions before you checkout, just let us know at and we’ll get right back to you.