Open Map
Close Map
Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Share this panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Read more
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, contact us
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, contact us


Baotou - Lu Temple - Buddhist Church -2007
Inner Mongolia

Baotou Lu Temple: Located in the East River District, Baotou City, Inner Mongolia Lu Zu Temple, built in the Qing Dynasty Xianfeng, at first just a simple temple, Tongzhi five years (1866) expansion, Temple name "Lotus Temple", in the past Baotou is called "one of the ten temples."

The main building of the temple is no 梁殿宇, masonry top coupons, unique, building layout with five courtyards, three main hall, side hall, meditation hall shag, warehouse 53, together with a total area opposite the temple stage four, fifty acres . Many of the original temple frescoes, reliefs, gold plaque. VI presided over the total mass, the resident monk 16 or 17 people, the Lunar early April 28 for the temple. Ten years of chaos in the temple relics stolen destroyed an empty grave loss. After several repair and expansion in recent years has become an important tourist visiting Baotou attractions.

May 28, 2008, due to strong winds Baotou fire, some fire hall was burned, but Lu Temple temple unharmed.

Copyright: Jacky Cheng
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 5408x2704
Taken: 14/09/2007
Uploaded: 28/11/2013
Updated: 06/01/2019


Tags: baotou; lu; temple; buddhist; church; 2007
More About Inner Mongolia

Short Inner Mongolia. Located in the northern frontier of China, Northwest close to Mongolia and Russia. Area of 110 square kilometers; population of 23.26 million; to the largest number of Mongolian and Han, in addition, there are Korean, Hui, Manchu, Daur, Ewenki, Oroqen and other nationalities. Region is divided into 7 Union, jurisdiction 5 prefecture-level cities; its 15 county-level cities under another jurisdiction, 17 counties, 49 flags, 3 Autonomous Banner. Its capital. Baotou, Wulanchabu, Wuhai, Hailar, Tongliao and other major cities in the region.

It looks like you’re creating an order.
If you have any questions before you checkout, just let us know at and we’ll get right back to you.