Projections and Nav Modes
  • Normal View
  • Fisheye View
  • Architectural View
  • Stereographic View
  • Little Planet View
  • Panini View
Click and Drag / QTVR mode
Share this panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
This panorama can be embedded into a non-commercial site at no charge. Read more
Do you agree to the Terms & Conditions?
For commercial use, contact us
Embed this Panorama
For Non-Commercial Use Only
For commercial use, contact us


Changsha Yuelu College - Qu Yuan Temple
Hunan Province

Changsha Yuelu Academy: the Yuelu Academy (mountain original form traditional form for mountain) located at the Hunan Province Changsha Yuelu shan east side, the close neighbor Xiangjiang River, on January 13, 1988 is authorized by the State Council for the third batch of country key Cultural relic preservation organ, for Yuelu mountain breeze scenery scenic spot area important sightseeing spot. The academy builds in the Northern Song Dynasty plays an ace for nine years (976 years), after Song, Yuan, bright, clear each dynasty, latter Qing dynasty (in 1903) the Hunan higher school also from reveals the Yuelu Academy before its the body. Today's Hunan University in nearby Yuelu Academy's former site, and in one recruits students officially with this crown second-level institute.

Copyright: Jacky Cheng
Type: Spherical
Resolution: 5730x2865
Taken: 14/11/2007
Uploaded: 09/04/2010
Updated: 04/03/2015


Tags: changsha; hunan; temple; academy
comments powered by Disqus
More About Hunan Province

Hunan is a province of the People's Republic, is located south of the Yangtze River. Most areas in the south of Dongting Lake, hence the name Hunan. Xiangjiang River runs through the territory of North and South, also known as Xiang. According to legend, the Xiangjiang River in the past few plant hibiscus, Tan Tang Dynasty poet used the "Autumn Hibiscus country thousands of miles" of the sentence, Hunan, it has "Hibiscus country, "said. Hunan, Jiangxi east, west, Chongqing, Guizhou, southern border of Guangdong, Guangxi, Hubei Province north. Jurisdiction of 13 prefecture-level cities and 1 autonomous prefecture, a total of 136 counties (county-level cities or municipal districts) or more administrative units, the provincial capital of Changsha City based.